Cromehurst School

Where Students Shine

Telephone02 9416 9281

Primary curriculum

Primary school in NSW follows a curriculum based on stages of learning. Each stage is approximately equivalent to two school years. For each learning stage, there are skills, knowledge and a level of understanding that each student should develop.

  • Early Stage 1 refers to Kindergarten
  • Stage 1 includes Years 1 and 2
  • Stage 2 includes Years 3 and 4
  • Stage 3 includes Years 5 and 6

Kindergarten to Year 6 focuses on six key learning areas: